So, after all the things that I have seen, read, watched and heard over the last few weeks I thought I’d better write this before I go crazy. We, Americans, are the last people on this planet that still have the lawful right to bear arms, and with all the things being passed through Congress, and all the executive orders that are being signed almost on a daily basis, it is time something is done. The constitution of the United States of America clearly states (please don’t quote me) that we the people, have the right to keep and bear arms for the sole purpose of maintaining the continuity of a legal, and FOR THE PEOPLE government. If the said government gets too corrupt, then it is THE DUTY OF THE AMERICAN PEOPLE to take back said government and put in place LAWFUL AMERICANS that are for the people! There is so much corruption it is rampant. And this ALONE is why they want to disarm the American people! Ones a countries people is disarmed, it is no longer for the people, it then becomes a dictatorship. Now, I don’t usually get into politics, but the current administration is literally stripping away our GOD GIVEN RIGHTS every single day. Weather or not you believe in gun ownership or not, is besides the point. The point is that if we the people wait too long, there will not be an America left for our children. In the timeframe of my life, I have seen this country go down hill rapidly, we are circling the drain my brothers and sisters. It is time to take our future in to our own hands! We can NOT let a dictatorship wash away our rights as Americans! And if nothing is done, that’s exactly what will happen. Our children will grow up in a world that dictates what they do, when they do it, how many children they can have, what they can and can’t wear, what they eat, what they don’t eat. You get the picture I hope. I can not stand idly by and let this once great country be thrown to the garbage! Think about what is happening in our beautiful land! Not one thing has been done FOR US, THE PEOPLE! Nothing! The only goal is to make Americans slaves to the corporate system. I will die a free man fighting for what is right, what is just, and the rights that GOD gave me, what our great forefathers fought and died for, before I am a slave to a dictator! I truly love you all, we are all brothers and sisters in this, and we’re all in it together, so we’d better get our act together and make some tough choices, before we no longer have the abilities to do so.
~Thorin

